Santa Baby..

Following last year’s Christmas list, four(ish) out of five was not bad at all. It does not bother me that I did not receive all the things I wanted on Christmas day per se, as they became treats throughout the year. I received the white gold stud earrings from DH and we went to see Les Miserables for our wedding anniversary. The Mulberry MacBook Pro sleeve and the MacBook Air was dismissed for and even better upgrade and ol’ Lizzie has since become a good friend of mine.

I am not avaricious enough to write endless blog posts detailing each and every item I wish to buy, so similarly to last year, I have narrowed down to my top five most desired items. In no particular order..

1. Mulberry French Purse in Fudge Glossy Buffalo

I would love a matching purse to my Mulberry bag in the same glossy buffalo colour. I would prefer Holly but my current purse is busting with random loyal cards, debit cards, discount cards and whatnot, I fear having a zip purse just would not do. I guess I should think about removing that (probably expired) gym membership card.

2. Generally more clothes

I find it difficult parting with my cash selfishly and am always keen for the money to be spent on DS instead. I also detest paying more for something at retail price, when inevitably it will go on sale. I mean, there is no one item of clothing I am so desperate to have that I cannot wait, or just get over if it is no longer available. Buying into what is in season is just a con – the same item as the previous year with a different bar code. Knitted jumpers in season this year? No one has ever thought of that before.

3. iPhone 4S

I am very much an Apple geek, so it is pretty shocking I do not already own an iPhone. Unfortunately I have another year with the ol’ Android phone, so alas, this will definitely not be in my stocking.

4. prescription glasses

This is an odd one and not really an item ‘wish’ for, just I am too stingy bitter to purchase glasses myself. I have two pairs already I purchased in my first year of university; I did not want two, I bought the second pair upon losing the first, only to find them later in a drawer. What’s worse is that Specsavers managed to get the prescription in both pairs utterly wrong, thus causing me to have a complete lack of spacial awareness when driving, which I think is pretty crucial. I am so bitter about the whole thing, having spent a fair amount of dosh on both pairs. After many years, I am still having a not-so-silent protest about buying my third pair.

5. A Spa

I would have said tickets for the theatre or some kind of gig/concert, but given the fast pace of my life these days, it is not really viable. A holiday would be up there too, but with DS so young and the stress embodied even within the word holiday, I am not sure we could handle the actual thing. Thus I have opted for a spa break just for myself on my wish list. I am in dire need of some pampering and relaxation.

Let me know what you think.

