Freshers Week.

So another year has passed and the students are flooding in, except this year I am not joining them. It is such a strange feeling. Finishing over four months ago and acquiring a job since means I should have already come to terms with no longer being a student, and I have, it is just mentally letting go is harder than physically.

I suppose in my third year I was hardly living the typical ‘student life’. I do miss learning as geeky as it sounds, but that is not to say I do not appreciate the break. I am not sure I would have had the stamina to continue being a student/parent. Working now is definitely the best decision and it gives my brain a much needed rest. I like to think that one day I will return to education and study for a Masters degree, I am not completely ready to resign myself to the daily grind.

Let me know what you think.

