The Baby Show – Excel 2014

baby_excel

I didn’t think I’d find myself say this, but I am thoroughly excited about The Baby Show at the Excel Centre, London, 21-23 February 2014.

I hear you ask, Why would you need to go to The Baby Show when your baby is no longer a err.. baby? DS may well be too old to rock a onesie (debatable for some adults…) but my new bump isn’t. That’s right – BUMP.

I didn’t have the time or money to attend these kind of shows when I was pregnant with DS, so this will be a real experience for me. I know it’s all babies need are the basics, this is full of consumerists blah blah… but I do like buying baby stuff. I want to indulge and enjoy this pregnancy with all the frills.

As this will be my second, I’m not sure I need any ‘expert advice’ <up on my high horse>, but it’s great they’ve got workshops on various topics such as weaning, expecting twins, breastfeeding, sleep etc.

If you’re interested in attending too, they’re offering readers of my blog tickets for £11.95 (RRP £20) if you enter the code BC001 to this page.

Let me know what you think.

